Wine: My Dearest Frienemy


I have a love/hate relationship with wine. I want to love it, but I hate it.

That is, until one of my besties introduced me to the greatest white wine known to man: RELAX RIESLING. Yea verily, the Lord did bless this delicious wine, and He made it just so that those of us too uptight to sit down and savor rotten grapes could still indulge. Here is how the beautiful cobalt blue bottle describes it:

RELAX RIESLING is fermented slightly dry with a wonderful fruity bouquet and intense flavors of apples and peaches with just a hint of citrus. The natural acidity gives this wine a perfect balance that is refreshingly crisp and leaves your mouth watering. …Serve chilled.

The only downside to this wine–like that of all wine–is that I still know that I’m drinking the tears of rotten fruit crushed into oblivion by the feet of women the likes of Lucille Ball. BUT! after a couple of delicious relaxi-taxi glasses, I don’t mind a bit.

Chillax with Relax

This (empty) bottle, whose precious contents kept me relaxed on my wedding day, now graces my home-office desk.

3 Comments to “Wine: My Dearest Frienemy”

  1. Ahhhh the joys of Relax…..really, you should be thanking Josh for this discovery because he is the one who introduced it to me!

  2. Please, please, please, let me introduce you to the world of DELISH, not-wimpy-wines-for-people-who-don’t-like-wine, wine. Delicious fruity Roses from the Pyrenees mountains, deep and sensual reds (Chiantis or St. Emilions) from the coasts of rivers that run through the Italian or French river deltas, or sweet and crisp whites (Sauvignon Blanc or Pinot Grigio) that taste as if the grape has just been picked.

    I love wine, a bushel and a peck, a bushel and a peck, and a hug around the neck.

  3. I am so trying this wine-thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

