Post-a-Day 2011!


I’m posting every day in 2011 (with your help)!

One of my New Years resolutions is to blog more. No excuses (“Latest” or otherwise). Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day for all of 2011. *mental breakdown followed by calm and poise*

I know it won’t be easy, but I have to make posting a habit if I’m going to make a career out of this whole writing thing! With the right will and motivation this should be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Because the hugeness of this challenge, I plan to be part of The DailyPost community made up of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

This would be overwhelming if it weren’t for all of my faithful and loving readers who I know will encourage me with comments, likes, good-will & prayers along the way. Please comment below and let me know what kinds of blog conversations you’d like to have! Be sure to stop by Our Waldo Bungie and (authored by my bestie, Emily) and encourage her as she faces another semester of grad school, work, and frequent & fabulous blogging!

Signed,

My Latest Excuse

Photo credit: onemansblog.com

5 Comments to “Post-a-Day 2011!”

  1. This is a huge idea, Deanna. It’s so hard but worth it and fun (I may or may not have the same goal but I haven’t said it out loud, thus saving myself from inevitable self-disappointment).

    • I’m totally the opposite, but the end result is the same! To me, saying it outloud means the task is 1/4 complete. Then I have a small sense of accomplishment and spend the rest of the time patting myself on the hypothetical back…That’s why I need all of you to hold me accountable!

  2. Where’s your post for today???? 🙂

  3. Yes, whatever you are currently involved, your hopes, your dreams, your golden plans. Good blog material.

Leave a Reply

