Out of Print. In My Heart. On My Torso.


I love books. Reading them, stacking them, organizing them, looking at them, smelling them, and … wearing them? Yes, wearing them!

I stumbled across this amazing website a while back, and I’ve been meaning to blog about it ever since: Out of Print. Not only do they put iconic book covers on shirts for your wearing pleasure, for every book they sell they donate one book to a community in need via their partner Books for Africa. Here are some of my favorites:

Atlas Shrugged book cover t-shirtTales of the Jazz Age book cover t-shirtI Know Why the Caged Bird Sings book cover t-shirtMoby Dick book cover t-shirtThe Great Gatsby book cover t-shirtBrave New World book cover t-shirtThe Bell Jar book cover t-shirtTo Kill a Mockingbird book cover t-shirt

Do you have a favorite book cover that you would want to wear? (Don’t say Twilight, or I will punch your comment in the throat.) Oh yeah! I want these sweatshirts too!

Catcher in the Rye book cover fleeceMoby Dick book cover fleece

They have shirts for boys and babies too! Check it out!

5 Comments to “Out of Print. In My Heart. On My Torso.”

  1. Those are sweeeeet! I really want The Great Gatsby and To Kill A Mockingbird. Thanks for sharing!

  2. sooo cool….i want them all,,thanks for the site

  3. As cute as all of those tees are (and the extra ones on the website, my personal fav–A Streetcar Named Desire), I would feel a little pretentious actually wearing any of them. I’d rather just donate the tee *and* the book to Africa. Is that an option?

  4. Come to think of it though, I would totally let my babies–or nieces–be pretentious and deck them out in those adorable tees.

Leave a Reply

