Ten on Tuesday


I found a super cool weekly post idea at one of my new favorite blogs, Jess Peachy: Each Tuesday I will be answering 10 survey questions provided by Roots & Rings. Head on over to Roots & Rings, copy and paste the questions and either answer them on your own bloggy-blog, or use them to post your answers in the comments on this blog! I would love to know your answers!

Here we go!

1. What’s your favorite color to paint your nails?

I go thru phases: Sometimes I like plain nails with clear polish only, sometimes I like hot pink/black/hot coral/cherry red nails, and sometimes I like white/pale pink/grey-beige nails. Right now my nails are plain, but that’s only because I took my hot coral polish off last night. I plan to go hot pink tomorrow!

2. Do you like to sneeze?

Oh, I love to sneeze! One of the worst feelings in the world is thinking you need to sneeze, but not being able to make it happen, but I’ve learned how to avoid this. The trick to sealing the deal when you feel a sneeze coming on is to look at a bright light. Works every time. I guarantee results.

3. How often do you fill up your car with gas?

Once a week. Nate and I only have one car, so we save some gas carpooling, but we live about 30 minutes from where we each work. Thanks to my little Honda Fit (named Cecilia) we get great gas mileage none-the-less! Thank you, Cecilia!

4. Were you named after anyone?

Oh, yes. My dear cousin, Deanna. She is my dad’s sister’s daughter, and is just a hoot! I know it’s a little strange to be named after a cousin instead of a grandmother or something, but I’m pleased as punch my mom didn’t name me Lenabell! –(Aunt P, am I spelling that right?)

5. Have you made any good recipes lately?

You bet! I mentioned some Mexican Chocolate Cookies about a week ago, and they were amazing! My mouth is watering just thinking about them…

6. What’s an easy money-saving tip that you use regularly?

Pretend you’re living paycheck-to-paycheck even if you aren’t.

7. Would you rather have a sore throat or an ear ache?

Oh my goodness, SORE THROAT. I had chronic ear infections when I was little and I hate them. Never again. My mom always used to tell a story about me when I was very little. We were at the dinner table one night and I was sitting in my homemade high chair (made out of very snazzy grey pipes and a plank of wood…Thanks, Dad!). I let slip that my ear kind-of hurt and my mom turned to my dad and said, “Oh no, do you think we should take her to the doctor?” The the thought of returning to the doctor and having another ear infection sent my poor little heart into a panic. I peered up at the ceiling, started swinging my legs, and tried to reverse my prior claim by saying, “Or maybe it doesn’t hurt. She could be lying…” It didn’t work.

8. Do you have any scars? What are they from?

I do have a scar. It is on my man-calf. I used to have a mole that turned out to be pre-malignant, and I got it removed in 8th grade. I was so cool with my scarred up man-calves. Destined to be sexy.

9. What are you “known for” in your circle of friends/family?

Being a “Monica”–Geller, not Lewinsky.

10. How do you like to eat your pancakes?

With my mouth. And covered in peanut butter and syrup. *drooling*

 

So, that does it! How would you answer?

2 Comments to “Ten on Tuesday”

  1. 1. Rarely paint nails. When I do, it depends on the occasion what color “feels” right.
    2. Not particularly; it’s just something that has to be done.
    3. Before it gets clear to “E”.
    4. No, not that I’m aware of. And yes, that is the correct spelling. I join you in that pleased-ness.
    5. Yes, I made some great Weight-Watcher-approved quesadillas last night.
    6. Pay bills through my bank on-line. It saves postage. (But then since I like to get mail, maybe I should pay for postage and do my small part to save the Postal Service. It’s a quandary.)
    7. Sore throat. When I get an ear ache, my whole body seems to want to participate in the aching.
    8. Yes. Several. From surgeries.
    9. I really don’t know the answer to that. I hope for loving them.
    10. One with butter and peanut butter; one with peanut butter and Lyle’s Golden Syrup. And a fork for both.

  2. very cool..check out my answer at http://www.jesspeachy.blogspot.com.
    i have to make those cookies

Leave a Reply

