{Happy Memories}


On this day in 2008, I saw the ocean for the first time ever. I took this picture with my cell phone camera as my best friend (an ocean veteran) and I approached the North Carolina shore. Looking at it I can still feel the breeze on my face and the sun burning my skin to a delightfully bubbly crisp…

Love you, Joanna!

3 Comments to “{Happy Memories}”

  1. *tears* … I’ll remember that trip forever, including the Mexican food we ate beforehand, our couchsurfing host who defended the “Rebel” flag, and our painful drive back. LOVE YOU!

  2. I was bummed I couldn’t go…stupid marriage. 😦 JK..

Leave a Reply

